Meal Plan 12/9 – Hustle & Bustle

Merry_Christmas_by_dimantAlright, I made it through the Thanksgiving holiday week with a sushi indulgence (Love Boat Sushi of course) and a fabulous traditional feast plus a few leftovers.  I have an obsession with baking pies so I actually traveled with my homemade apple cranberry pie and brought it with us on the plane to San Diego.  Crazy? Yes, but I made it with apples from Colorado’s western slope that were hand delivered by clients of mine so I say it was worth it.

So now into preparations for the Christmas feasting.  And by preparations, I hope we all know by now I mean eating so healthy I deserve to feast.  So lets get back on the healthy wagon and make it happen!

Monday – Chicken breasts with roast red pepper pasta (the pioneer woman) and side salad

Tuesday – Holiday board meeting/dinner with my husband

Wednesday – Body for Life Turkey Chili

Thursday – Beef & Broccoli with brown rice (cooks Illustrated)

Friday – Mini Turkey Meatball sandwiches (the pioneer woman – sub ground turkey) with veggies and red pepper hummus (cooks illustrated)

Saturday – leftovers

Leave a Reply

