Pizza Happens

On the journey of health and happiness, you can learn a lot about yourself.  In my journey, I have learned that it is a constant journey.  Optimal health takes consistency and holding on through the ups and downs, while happiness often comes from letting go.

I tightened the reins a couple weeks ago with my eating and workout routines and I already feel like I am back on track (which drives my husband crazy).  However, I want to make sure everybody knows that “back on track” for me does not mean perfect.  Pizza happens…donuts happen…life happens.

This is where the happiness component comes into play.  This is where you must let go when you fall off the wagon.  Don’t let the little things get you down.  If you have a busy day and ordering pizza makes things simpler, then order pizza.  (Don’t eat the whole pizza!)  If your son’s youth football team just won the super bowl (woo hoo!!) and the after-party includes pizza and cupcakes, then CELEBRATE with him!  And then work your butt off on your next workout.

Enjoy your journey!

Leave a Reply

