My Top Ten Grocery Must-Haves

Yes I am quite the creature of habit; type A all the way.  I have a template for my grocery list where very little changes each time I shop (quick plug for the iPhone Shopper app- love it).  I don’t buy high calorie treats and sweets to keep at home because I do not have the will power to avoid them (another reason we live for FREE days).  Weight loss sucess and healthy habits start at home so I thought I would share my top 10 healthy must-haves from my grocery list.

Kashi Go Lean Cereal (not Go Lean Crunch, there’s a big difference)

Quaker Oats Quick Oats

LaTortilla Factory Yellow Corn Tortillas

Eggs (5 dozen Costco pack)

Oroweat Sandwich Thins

Reduced Fat Wheat Thins

Laughing Cow Light Swiss Cheese Wedges

Orville Redenbacher’s Smart Pop 100 cal packs

Frozen Shelled Edamame

Lean Ground Turkey

Healthy Choice Fudge Bars (OK this makes 11, but they are essential for taming my sweet tooth)

Leave a Reply

