Bikini Body Plan hits the Plateau

Keeping the Faith
It’s been 5 weeks of fairly consistent workouts along with strict adherence to my Weight Watchers POINTS plan.  I had  momentarily lost 4 pounds only to have now gained them back.  My waist is the only measurement decreasing but at a painfully slow rate.  This is the moment where I have advised so many clients to “Hang in there” and “Keep doing what you’re doing”.  I mock my own voice saying “This is the point when your body is transitioning it’s metabolism”.

I am fully aware what is happening, but when you are in the thick of it, the frustruation is overwhelming.
I MUST believe that I am gaining muscle and that my metabolism will catch up and burn off the fat in the next few weeks.  This is the most difficult part of a weight loss program/body change- having the faith that you are doing the right things when all numbers are not decreasing but rather are stagnant or going up.

I think what intensifies the frustruation is my sleep deprivation.  Our baby boy is 7 weeks old today and I would love for him to start sleeping through the night like his brother and sister did by 8 weeks old.  It is interesting to be fully aware of your mind turning to mush and being so scatterbrained that daily I do something to the effect of putting the cereal in the fridge and the milk in the cupboard.  My loving husband continually offers to take some of the middle of the night feedings but I keep telling him that 2 scatterbrained parents would be worse.

So I push on and encourage you to do the same.  Take advise from Dori of Finding Nemo, (put in your own context of course 🙂

“Just keep swimming, just keep swimming.  Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming”
Leave a Reply

